Workbench Drawer; the finale?

Love how it came out. Love the flush fit with the inset handle.
I have handles front and back. It’s like a Dr. Doolittle push me pull me.

Alright internet wood working friends. Am I done or should I keep going and build some shallow dividers. I love having all my marking tools in the drawer and I was about to start dropping files and sanding blocks and all kinds of stuff in there. The drawer can take it. It is heavy enough and has more volume than a 5 gallon bucket.

My OCD however stopped me from filling the drawer. I need to sleep on the divider questions. Plus one for awesome hide glue. I swear the drawer contracted a sixteenth overnight. It slides so smooth now with no catch at the back. Bob Rozaieski says hide glue can cause some joints to tighten as they glue sets and shrinks. Maybe that is what happened.

Cheers from Florida,

Chris

About senrabc

Hi, this is not really about anything. Just me testing the intertubes with my own random meanderings and thoughts. Ostensibly, big word, I’m using this site as my personal log of sorts. I’m a random guy with 4 kids and a beautiful wife living in sunny Florida. Pardon the gratuitous posts with pictures of cute kids. I have an iPhone and can’t help myself. My day job is working in the area of informatics at the University of Florida where I like the shell. Oh, yeah and incase you can’t tell I like woodworking with handtools. Goes along with my command line philosophy 😉 Thanks for reading. Christopher P. Barnes
This entry was posted in hand tools, handtool woodworking, woodworking, workshop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Workbench Drawer; the finale?

  1. I vote for french fitting them

Leave a comment