Who doesn’t love Stanley Everlasting Chisels

image

Photo from oldtooluser.com

So I didn’t write this post to brag, ok maybe a little. I just wanted to share how much I love these chisels and the balance they have in your hand that I had never experienced before. I’m a convert. But I am getting ahead of myself.

The tool hunting gods smiled on me over the last few weeks. I have no idea if I’ve used up all my luck forever, but I scored this set of Stanley Everlasting Chisels along with a Stanley 45 combination plane complete down to the screw driver and chestnut box and a Stanley 71 1/2 router plane with all its parts and the 1/2 inch iron. Oh and I didn’t have to sell all my blood or my soul to get them. In fact i won’t say what I paid because you will think I took advantage of an old widower with cataracts at a yard sale. Suffice it to say I’m still mostly speechless.

image

This entry was posted in woodworking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

