Just Installed my first wordpress site!

Yeah, I know big deal. It even says, “Just another wordpress site” after you install it, but I did it and its mine. Very happy. Now I’m off to find an rss plugin. Before you start throwing virtual rocks, I just want to learn more about rss aggregation. I have an idea to convert rss to other RDF/XML ontologies and I want to try worpress as my framework. More on RDF/XML here: www.w3.org/RDF

I’m a developer on the VIVO project and as a side I thought rss aggregation to RDF/XML topics might be interesting. So be kind and stop by and check out, or god forbid, join our project at vivo.sourceforge.net. I’m just getting started with my research. There may be something already out there. If you know of any drop me a line or post a comment. Post a comment anyway, even if its just to tell me you think my idea sucks 😉

This entry was posted in Meanderings, Random, RDF/XML RSS Aggregation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

